Stonehenge Tour ab London

Stonehenge Tickets - Erkunden Sie das berühmte Monument in England

Wenn Sie London besuchen, sollten Sie einen Ausflug in die Salisbury-Gegend in Betracht ziehen und die antiken Wunder von Stonehenge aufsuchen. Diese faszinierende Stonehenge-Tour bietet Ihnen garantiert ein unvergessliches Erlebnis und die Möglichkeit, neben dem Sightseeing neue Kulturen kennenzulernen. Im Folgenden zeigen wir zeigen Ihnen die verschiedene Stonehenge-Tickets.

Die beliebtesten Stonehenge-Tickets

Sichern Sie sich Ihre Stonehenge-Tickets jetzt  im voraus über unseren Ticketpartner GetYourGuide und profitieren Sie von vielen Vorteilen:

  • Garantiert beste Preise
  • Vermeiden Sie lange Warteschlangen vor Ort
  • Kostenlose Stornierung bis zu 24h im Voraus
  • Internationaler 24/7-Kundenservice
  • Tickets auf Ihrem Smartphone

Alle Stonehenge-Tickets im Überblick

  • Stonehenge Ticket

    Stonehenge Standard-Ticket

    • ab 22,97 €, Dauer: 2 Stunden
    • Stonehenge Eintritt
    • Weltklasse-Ausstellungen im Besucherzentrum

    Es ist ratsam, eine Online-Buchung im Voraus vorzunehmen, damit Ihnen die Teilnahme garantiert ist. Mit dem Stonehenge-Tickets können Sie die Exponate in Museumsqualität erleben. Es gibt auch ein Café vor Ort, das sicherstellt, dass Sie diese verblüffende Erfahrung mit einem vollen Magen genießen können. Wenn Sie online buchen, genießen Sie einen problemlosen Ticketkauf mit sofortigen Bestätigungen. Verpassen Sie außerdem nicht die Chance, etwas über das Geheimnis von Stonehenge zu erfahren und die neu errichteten neolithischen Häuser zu erleben. Die zeitlich begrenzten Stonehenge-Tickets geben Ihnen die Möglichkeit, das berühmte prähistorische Monument zu besichtigen.

  • Stonehenge Ticket

    Stonehenge Eintritt und Transfer ab London

    • ab 67,15 €, Dauer: 6.5 Stunden
    • Stonehenge Eintritt
    • Weltklasse-Ausstellungen im Besucherzentrum
    • Transfer von London
    • Faszinierende Stonehenge-Führung mit Audio-Guide

    Mit dem Bus Service können Sie die Reise genießen, denn auch für Ihre Stonehenge-Tour ab London ist gesorgt. Der Transferservice von London nach Stonehenge bietet einen halbtägigen Besuch in Stonehenge. Zudem erhalten Sie eine in zehn Sprachen übersetzte Karte. Die Fahrt durch Salisbury ist garantiert reizvoll und fesselnd. Besichtigen Sie die magische Stätte, von der man glaubt, dass sie eine heidnische Kultstätte war. Der Bus verlässt London um 8.30 Uhr, und die Fahrt dauert etwa zwei Stunden. Der luxuriöse Reisebus garantiert eine komfortable Fahrt und die anschließende Tour wird alle Fragen beantworten, die Sie über Stonehenge haben könnten.

  • Kombi-Ticket
    Stonehenge Kombi-Ticket mit Bath

    Stonehenge und Bath Tour inkl. Transfer

    • ab 95,42 €, Dauer: 12 Stunden
    • Stonehenge Eintritt
    • Ganztägige Luxus-Bustour
    • Freie Zeit in der Stadt Bath
    • Eigener Tour-Guide

    Neben dem Besuch von Stonehenge erkunden Sie mit diesem Transferservice auch Bath, eine der romantischsten Städte Englands auf eigene Faust. Sie haben die Möglichkeit, durch die Straßen von Bath zu schlendern und die georgianische Architektur der Stadt zu erleben. Dies ist eine eintägige Tour, bei der Sie Stonehenge mit Hilfe eines freundlichen Tour Guides erkunden können. Die zweistündige Fahrt ist reizvoll, und wenn sie beendet ist, setzt der Bus Sie im Stadtzentrum von Bath ab. Es gibt viele Sehenswürdigkeiten und Touristenattraktionen, die Sie in Bath genießen können, bevor Sie Ihren Rückflug antreten.

  • Kombi-Ticket
    Stonehenge Kombi-Ticket mit Oxford und Windsor

    Tagestour: Stonehenge, Windsor & Oxford

    • ab 76,57 €, Dauer: 11 Stunden
    • Stonehenge Eintritt
    • Eintritt zum Windsor Castle
    • Rundgang durch Oxford
    • Eigener Tour-Guide
    • Transfer

    Erkunden Sie an einem Tag das fesselnde Erbe Englands! Neben dem geheimnisvollen Steinkreis von Stonehenge erkunden Sie mit diesem Kombi-Ticket zudem das  königliche Schloss Windsor – Hauptwohnsitz der königlichen Familie. Dabei haben Sie sogar Zutritt zu den Innenräumen sowie der prachtvollen Parkanlage. Ein Besuch der historischen Stadt Oxford rundet Ihren Tagesausflug ab.
    Ihr Guide führt Sie zu den schönsten Ecken der Stadt und versorgt Sie zudem mit spannenden Informationen. Nach dieser Tagestour bringt Sie garantiert einen prall gefüllten Rucksack mit tollen Erinnerungen mit nach Hause!

FAQ zum Thema Stonehenge-Tickets

Ja. Ein Stonehenge-Ticket online zu kaufen ist problemlos, und Sie erhalten die besten Preise. Es gibt keine versteckten Gebühren.  Zeitlich begrenzte Stonehenge-Tickets, die in Auftrag gegeben werden, erfordern eine Vorausbuchung. Ansonsten riskieren Sie, die Gelegenheit zu verlieren, die Stonehenge-Tour von London aus zu genießen.
Kaufen Sie Ihr Ticket online, um garantierten Eintritt zu erhalten, anstatt sich auf begehbare Stonehenge-Tickets zu verlassen, die in der Regel schnell vergriffen sind.
Ja – es gibt viele erschwingliche und reizvolle Ausflug Optionen zur Auswahl, wenn Sie eine Stonehenge-Tour von London planen. Die Busse brauchen eine Stunde, um nach Stonehenge zu gelangen. Danach genießen Sie zwei bis drei Stunden Erkundung und unter der Führung eines freundlichen Tour Guides.

Ein Stonehenge-Tagesausflug von London aus ist eine komfortable Fahrt, bei der Sie die Sehenswürdigkeiten besichtigen können. Der ganztägige Luxus Reisebus fährt Sie nach und von Stonehenge, aber Sie können auch eine unabhängige Tour von Stonehenge nach London wählen. Stonehenge liegt etwa 90 Meilen westlich vom Zentrum Londons, und auf der Strecke London-Stonehenge kommt es kaum zu Verkehrsbehinderungen.
Ja. Stonehenge ist ein magischer Ort mit vielen Geheimnissen, die es zu einem faszinierenden Ort machen, den man besuchen sollte. Sie können die außergewöhnliche Anlage erleben und die unheimliche Symmetrie der Steine auf sich wirken lassen. Stonehenge-Touren sind sehr komfortabel, und die Tourmanager sind freundlich.
Das einzigartige Design von Stonehenge als Ergebnis der hohen Präzision beim Bau ist umwerfend, besonders weil es in einer Ära ohne fortschrittliche Technologien errichtet wurde. Dieses himmlische Erlebnis ist jeden Cent wert, den Sie ausgeben. Die Steine sind unbestreitbar auf die Sonnenwende ausgerichtet und dies zu erleben ist lebensverändernd.
Auch wenn das Café in Stonehenge manchmal wirklich überfüllt ist, können Sie die Stonehenge-Tour zumindest mit vollem Magen genießen. Sie können die schöne Aussicht genießen, während Sie im Café essen, oder sich entscheiden, woanders zu essen. In diesem hellen und luftigen Café werden Sie garantiert fündig.
Sie können ein Stonehenge-Ticket kaufen und die Transfer Services genießen. Diese schnellen und erschwinglichen Stonehenge-Touren geben Ihnen die Möglichkeit, den magischen Steinkreis zu besuchen. Achten Sie darauf, dass Sie sich nur für Stonehenge-Touren entscheiden, damit Sie eine Rückfahrt nach London bekommen. Stonehenge und Bath Touren ermöglichen es Ihnen außerdem Bath zu erkunden.
Während Sie in London sind, können Sie Stonehenge und andere Attraktionen kombinieren, so dass Sie ein bereicherndes Tour-Erlebnis haben. Es gibt eine große Auswahl an Stonehenge-Touren, um sicherzustellen, dass Sie die Gelegenheit nicht verpassen, neue interessante Fakten und Theorien zu erfahren.
Stonehenge Museum
© getyourguide.com

Stonehenge - Großbritanniens beliebtestes prähistorisches Denkmal

Das Stonehenge wurde während einer alten Zivilisation mit grob rechteckigen Steinen gebaut. Wiltshire, England, ist die Heimat der magischen kreisförmigen Steine, und obwohl es keine schriftlichen Aufzeichnungen gibt, die den Bau dokumentieren, gibt es einige Theorien, die versuchen, das Phänomen zu erklären.

Die Theorien beruhen auf den wenigen Hinweisen, die Archäologen und Historiker bei ihren Untersuchungen gefunden haben. Abgesehen von dem Geheimnis, das die Konstruktion von Stonehenge umgibt, wird auch darüber spekuliert, wie die Steine zur Baustelle transportiert wurden.

Die einzigartige Konstruktion wurde von fremden Steinen errichtet, die die Blausteine abtupften, weil ihre Innenseiten mit Dolerit gefleckt sind und sich blau färben, wenn sie gebrochen werden. Diese einzigartigen Steine sollen fremd sein, da sie in der Salisbury-Ebene heimisch sind. Die Quelle dieser Steine wird in den Preseli-Hügeln vermutet, die sich im Südwesten von Wales befinden.

Archäologen kamen mit verschiedenen Theorien, die zu erklären versuchten, wie die Steine nach Salisbury Plain transportiert wurden. Einige dieser Theorien beinhalten:

  • Menschliche Arbeit
  • Die Steine schwammen über Wasserflächen
  • Über trockenes Land geschleppt
  • Natürliche Ablagerung durch Gletscher Einwirkung

Die Theorie, die am meisten Sinn macht, war der Transport durch den Menschen, da es unwahrscheinlich ist, dass es in diesem Gebiet Gletscher gab und die Dichte der Steine nicht die Annahme unterstützt, dass sie durch Gewässer schwammen. Ein weiteres Rätsel, das ungelöst bleibt, ist, warum die alten Vorfahren Steine für den Bau transportierten, anstatt das zu verwenden, was leicht verfügbar war.

Stonehenge bei Sonnenuntergang
© pixabay.com

So entstand Stonehenge Schritt für Schritt

Stonehenge wurde in drei Hauptphasen gebaut. Die erste war die Erdbebenstruktur, die aus einem kreisförmigen Graben bestand, der von einer Bank umgeben war. Dies war vor etwa 5.000 Jahren, und die Struktur ist als das frühe Henge-Monument bekannt. Die zweite Stufe war in der späten Jungsteinzeit, wo ein einzigartiger Steinkreis errichtet wurde. Die letzte Stufe war in der frühen Bronzezeit, und in dieser Phase wurden Grabhügel für die Elite in Steinwurfentfernung vom Steinkreis errichtet.

Heute sind Stonehenge und Avebury das Herzstück einer Weltkulturerbestätte. Die einzigartige Konstruktion und das Mysterium, das dieses Kulturerbe umgibt, sind seine Hauptattraktionen. Die Theorien, warum das Stonehenge so gebaut wurde, wie es gebaut wurde umfassen:

  • Es wurde als Begräbnisstätte für die Elite gebaut. Es wurden Knochenfragmente vor Ort gefunden, die diese Theorie zu unterstützen
  • Erbaut als Säule der Heilung, da man vor Ort heilende Eigenschaften gefunden hat
  • Erbaut als Geräuschkulisse aufgrund des Stimmenauslöschungseffekts des Steinkreises
  • Errichtet als Himmelsobservatorium, da zur Wintersonnenwende die Sonnenstrahlen die Achsen des Steinkreises bilden
  • Als Ergebnis einer teambildenden Erfahrung, da die neolithischen Menschen dafür bekannt waren, einen vereinten Geist zu haben.

Öffnungszeiten und Anfahrt

Öffnungszeiten

Montag
9:30 - 17:00
Dienstag
9:30 - 17:00
Mittwoch
9:30 - 17:00
Donnerstag
9:30 - 17:00
Freitag
9:30 - 17:00
Samstag
9:30 - 17:00
Sonntag
9:30 - 17:00

Kann an Feiertagen/Festen ggf. abweichen

Anfahrt

Anfahrt mit dem Auto
Stonehenge ist sehr gut mit dem Auto zu erreichen. Ein großer Parkplatz befindet sind in direkter Nähe.

Adresse
Salisbury SP4 7DE, Vereinigtes Königreich

Webseite
www.english-heritage.org.uk/visit/places/stonehenge

Weitere Attraktionen in London

Stonehenge Tickets – Explore the famous prehistoric monument

When you visit London, consider taking a trip to the Salisbury plains and experience the ancient wonders at Stonehenge. This mesmerizing Stonehenge tour is guaranteed to give you value for your money, and an opportunity to learn about new cultures, as well as, sightsee. There are different types Stonehenge Tickets available.
Book now

Stonehenge Tickets
Stonehenge in Salisbury. Image © Pixabay.com / Freesally

The Most popular Stonehenge Tickets

Three main Stonehenge Tickets allow you to visit the archaeological site. For all instances, both print and mobile vouchers are accepted. There is the Stonehenge entry ticket that admits timed Stonehenge tickets. You can book a Stonehenge and Bath tour from London online and have guaranteed participation. You can also go with the Stonehenge and Bath Tour Incl Transfer that allows you to explore Bath city aside from visiting Stonehenge.

Last but not least, Stonehenge entry and transfer from London ensures you have guaranteed transportation to and from Stonehenge. This tour has a fascinating audio-guide tour of the archaeological site with the award-winning UNESCO World Heritage status. Furthermore, for all Stonehenge Ticket options, you can cancel 24-hours in advance and get a full refund.

Stonehenge Entry Ticket

  • World-class visitor center exhibitions
  • Stonehenge admissions
  • Available packing on site for ticket holders

It is advisable to make an advanced online booking so that you are guaranteed participation. The Stonehenge entry ticket allows you to experience the museum-quality exhibits. There is also an onsite café that ensures you enjoy this mind-boggling experience on a full stomach. Booking online will enable you to enjoy hassle-free ticket purchases with instant confirmations. Furthermore, don’t miss the chance to learn about the mystery surrounding Stonehenge and experience the newly constructed Neolithic houses. The timed Stonehenge Tickets give you the opportunity to view the famous prehistoric monument, and there is even free parking for individuals who opt for an independent visit.
Book now

 

Stonehenge Entry and Transfer From London

  • Return coach
  • Entry fees
  • Fascinating audio-guide Stonehenge tour

With express coach service, you can enjoy the trip to knowing your Stonehenge tour from London is also catered for. The London to Stonehenge transfer service offers a half-day visit to Stonehenge, and you get a map translated into ten languages. The trip through Salisbury plain is guaranteed to be delightful and engaging. Get to visit the magical site believed to have been a pagan worshipping place. The bus leaves London at 8.30 AM, and the trip takes two hours, give or take. The luxury coach guarantees a comfortable trip and the two hours thirty minutes tour will answer all questions you might have about Stonehenge.
Book now

 

Stonehenge and Bath Tour Incl Transfer

  • Full day luxury coach tour
  • Free time in the city of Bath
  • Service of a tour manager

Aside from visiting Stonehenge, this transfer services also explore Bath on your own, one of the romantic cities in England. You get to stroll the streets of Bath and experience the Georgian architecture in the city. This is a one day tour that allows you to explore Stonehenge with the help of a friendly tour manager. The two-hour journey is delightful, and once it is done, the coach drops you off at Bath’s city center. There are many landmarks and tourists attractions you can enjoy in Bath before you catch your flight back. You get to experience a different culture and sightsee throughout your visit.
Book now

(Images by getyourguide.com and pixabay.com)

FAQ – Additional Information on Stonehenge Tickets

Should I Buy a Stonehenge Ticket Online?

Yes. Buying a Stonehenge ticket online is hassle-free, and you get to enjoy the bests prices. There are no hidden charges, and you are guaranteed to participation. Timed Stonehenge tickets that get commissioned require advanced booking. Otherwise, you risk losing the opportunity to enjoy Stonehenge tour from London.
Buy your ticket online for guaranteed entry rather than depending on walk-up Stonehenge tickets that usually get snatched up quickly. Visit the Stonehenge website and get your ticket, so you know how to go about booking a ticket for Stonehenge ticket tour from London.

You could keep an eye on how fast the Stonehenge tickets are decreasing and decide when to book yours. For the Stonehenge tour from London, both print and mobile vouchers are accepted.

Are there Stonehenge Buses from London?

Yes. There are many affordable and delightful trip options to choose from when you are planning for a Stonehenge tour from London. The tour buses take tour hours to get to Stonehenge after which you enjoy two to three hours of exploring and learning with the guidance of a friendly tour manager.

A Stonehenge day trip from London is a comfortable ride that allows you to sightsee. The full-day luxury coach will drive you to and from Stonehenge, but you can also choose an independent Stonehenge to London tour. Stonehenge is about 90 miles West of central London, and the London-Stonehenge route hardly experiences traffic snarl-up.

How Much is the Stonehenge Entry Fee Without the Trip?

The castle’s entry fee is about €20, and with that, you can explore the mysterious monument. You get a friendly tour manager whois open to answer any questions you might have. The Stonehenge tour guarantees a memorable personalized experience. The tour buses’ schedules are flexible to ensure you are not left behind.

Is it Worth it Visiting the Stonehenge?

Yes. Stonehenge is a magical place with many mysteries that make it a fascinating place to visit. You get to experience the extraordinary site and take in the stones’ eerie symmetry. Stonehenge tours are very comfortable, and the tour managers are friendly.
The Stonehenge’s unique design as a result of the high level of precision during construction is mind-boggling especially because it was bound in an era without advanced technologies. This ethereal experience is worth every penny you spend. The stones are indisputably aligned to the solstice and witnessing this is life-changing.

Can I Eat at Stonehenge?

Even though the café at Stonehenge gets really crowded sometimes, at least you get to enjoy the Stonehenge tour on a full stomach. You can enjoy the beautiful view while eating at the café or choose to eat someplace else. This light and airy café is guaranteed to cater to your needs.

How Can I Come From London to Stonehenge?

You can buy a Stonehenge Ticket and enjoy the transfer services. These fast and affordable Stonehenge tours give you the opportunity to visit the magical stone circle. Ensure you go for Stonehenge only tours, so you get a trip back to London. Stonehenge and Bath tours enable you to explore Bath once you get from Stonehenge.
While you are in London, you can combine Stonehenge and other attraction sites, so you have an enriching tour experience. There is a wide range of Stonehenge tours to ensure you don’t miss out on the opportunity to learn new interesting facts and theories.

Stonehenge Tickets
Reconstructed Neolithic houses at Stonehenge. Image © getyourguide.com

Stonehenge – Britain’s most popular prehistoric monument

The Stonehenge was built during an ancient civilization with roughly rectangular stones. Wiltshire, England is the home to the magical circular stones, and however there is no written record left documenting the construction, there are a couple of theories that attempt to explain the phenomenon.

The theories are based on the few clues that archaeologists and historians found during their investigation. Aside from the mystery surrounding the Stonehenge’s constructions, people also speculate on how the stones were transported to the construction site.
The unique constriction was done by foreign stones dabbed the bluestones because their insides are spotted with dolerite and are blue when broken. These unique stones are said to be foreign as they are native to Salisbury plain. The source of these stones is believed to be Preseli hills which are located in Southwest Whales.

Archaeologists came with different theories that tried to explain how the stones were transported to Salisbury Plain. Some of these theories include;

  • Human effort
  • The stones floated across water bodies
  • Dragged across dry land
  • Natural deposition due to glacial action

The theory that makes the most sense was human transportation since it is unlikely for the area to experience glacial action and the stones density does not support the assumption that they floated through water bodies. Another mystery that remains unsolved is why the ancient ancestors chose to transport stones for construction rather than use what was readily available.

Construction Stages

The Stonehenge was built in three main stages with the first one being the earthquake structure, which was a circular ditch surrounded by a bank. This was about 5,000 years ago, and the structure is known as the early henge monument. The second stage was in the late Neolithic period where a unique stone circle was constructed. The last stage was in the early Bronze period and in this stage, burial mounds were constructed for the elite a stone throw distance from the stone circle.

Today Stonehenge and Avebury are the heart of a world heritage site. The unique construction and the mystery surround this heritage site are it’s main attractive features. The theories for why the Stonehenge was constructed the way it was included;

  • It was built as a burial ground for the elite, and there are bone fragments found on site to support this theory
  • Built as a pillar of healing as there are healing properties found on site
  • Built to be a soundscape due to the voice cancellation effect of the stone circle
  • It was built as a celestial observatory since, in the winter solstice, the suns rays are the axes of the stone circle
  • A result of a team building experience as the Neolithic people was known to have a united spirit.

Is the Stonehenge Tour and Its Tickets Worth Its Costs?

The Stonehenge is an archaeological site allows you to experience a world of magic. Stonehenge tickets and tours are affordable, and the trip is delightful!
Book now

If you have time in London, consider visiting other hotspots around. We totally recommend the Harry Potter Studio Tour as well as the View from the Shard.

Get our travel insider tips and ticket deals for free:

By clicking the "sign up for free" button, I accept, that Tower-Tickets.com collects my email address and use it for contacting me through their newsletter. I’ve read the notice below.
  • exclusive insider tips
  • ticket deals for London
    and all our destinations
  • unsubscribe anytime
You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive form use, or by contacting us at info@tower-tickets.com. We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our privacy policy page. By clicking the "sign up for free" button above, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms. We use MailChimp as our marketing automation platform. By clicking below to submit this form, you acknowledge that the information you provide will be transferred to MailChimp for processing in accordance with their Privacy Policy and Terms.

Please note :-)

Tower-Tickets.com is your information hub for adventures, tours and tickets around the world. We do not sell tickets ourselves, however, we link to partners from our website, where you can buy those tickets. For each booking, Tower-Tickets.com gets a commission.