Filmset Hobbingen

Die besten Hobbiton Tickets für eine Herr der Ringe & Hobbingen Filmtour

Die "Herr der Ringe" und "Hobbit" Filme sind der Goldstandard für jeden, der Fantasy-Filme liebt. Mit einer Tour durch das Hobbiton Filmset können Sie Teil des authentischen Erlebnisses werden. Eine Hobbiton-Filmset-Tour gibt Fans der Peter Jackson-Filme die Möglichkeit, das Auenland und einige andere ikonische Orte aus den Filmen zu sehen. Spazieren Sie über das üppig grüne Gelände und wagen Sie sich in die Waitomo-Höhlen – ein wirklich unvergessliches Erlebnis. Erfahren Sie jetzt mehr über die Hobbiton Tickets!

Die besten Hobbiton Tickets

Sichern Sie sich jetzt Tickets für das Hobbingen Film-Set über unseren Ticketpartner GetYourGuide und profitieren Sie von vielen Vorteilen:

  • Garantiert beste Preise
  • Vermeiden Sie lange Warteschlangen vor Ort
  • Kostenlose Stornierung bis zu 24h im Voraus
  • Internationaler 24/7-Kundenservice
  • Tickets auf Ihrem Smartphone

Hobbiton-Tickets im Vergleich

  • Hobbiton Tickets

    Hobbiton Filmset Führung

    • ab 50,55 €, Dauer: 2 Stunden
    • Geführter Rundgang durch das Hobbingen-Filmset
    • Kostenloses Getränk

    Diese Tour lässt Sie in das volle Erlebnis der "Herr der Ringe"-Set-Tour eintauchen. Besucher können die Schönheit des Auenlandes bestaunen, das einer der prominentesten Schauplätze in den Filmen ist. Ein Spaziergang um das Set ist der beste Weg, um es zu sehen, und ein großer Teil des Ortes ist mit dem Rollstuhl zugänglich. Die Tour ist in Englisch und Mandarin verfügbar. Im Gasthaus ”Zum Grünen Drachen” wartet ein kostenfreies Getränk auf Sie! 

  • Kombi-Ticket
    Hobbiton Tickets

    Hobbiton und Waitomo Höhlen Tour (ab Auckland)

    • ab 190,28 €, Dauer: 11 Stunden
    • Geführter Rundgang durch das Hobbingen-Filmset
    • Eintritt zu den Waitomo-Höhlen
    • Transfer ab Auckland
    • Mittagessen im The Shire's Rest Café

    Auf der Fahrt von Auckland führt der Bus durch die Bombay Hills und bietet ein herrliches Panorama auf die Hauraki Plains. Besucher erhalten ein Mittagessen im Kiwi-Stil und ein kostenloses Getränk im Green Dragon. Der Eintritt zu beiden Attraktionen ist Teil des Tickets. Der Live-Guide ist in Englisch.

  • Kombi-Ticket
    Hobbiton Tickets

    Hobbiton, Waitomo Höhlen Tour und Rotorua (ab Auckland)

    • ab 283,43 €, Dauer: 13 Stunden
    • Geführter Rundgang durch das Hobbingen-Filmset
    • Eintritt zu den Waitomo-Höhlen
    • Zutritt zum Te Puia Maori Arts & Crafts Institute in Rotorua
    • Transfer ab Auckland
    • Mittagessen im Te Puia

    Bei dieser Tour entdecken Sie die tollsten Spots der gesamten Nordinsel! Sie werden direkt in Auckland abgeholt und fahren mit einem klimatisierten Bus zum Hobbingen Filmset. Nach der Führung geht es weiter in das Te Puia Arts & Crafts Institute. Dort sehen Sie die Geysire und den ikonischen Kiwi-Vogel! Außerdem erwartet Sie dort ein stärkendes Mittagessen! Anschließend fahren Sie zu den Waitomo Caves. Dort können Sie während einer Bootsfahrt unzählige Glühwürmchen beobachten. Ein Tag, den Sie garantiert nie vergessen werden!

FAQs zu den Hobbiton-Tickets

Die Option, Tickets für eine Hobbiton-Set-Tour online zu kaufen, erspart Ihnen die Suche nach einem Ticketverkauf vor Ort. Stellen Sie sich vor, es ist Ihr erster Besuch in Neuseeland und Sie haben keine Ahnung, wo Sie die besten Hobbiton Tickets finden können. Anstatt von einem Ticketverkäufer zum anderen zu hüpfen, können Sie online bekommen, was Sie brauchen. Online-Tickets ersparen Ihnen den Weg zu einer Verkaufsstelle, was ein Vorteil ist, egal ob Sie aus dem Ausland oder aus der Region kommen.

Sparen Sie Zeit mit Online-Hobbiton-Tickets
Da Sie nirgendwo hingehen müssen, um Hobbiton Tickets zu kaufen, sparen Sie Zeit. Sie können diese Zeit nutzen, um andere Teile der Region zu genießen, während Sie darauf warten, das Set zu besuchen. Das Hobbiton Filmset ist eine beliebte Attraktion in Neuseeland. Tickets physisch zu kaufen kann bedeuten, stundenlang in der Schlange zu stehen; Online-Käufe eliminieren diesen Stress. Ein weiterer zeitsparender Weg ist der Zugang zu Informationen auf einer Plattform. Wenn Sie wissen müssen, wo der Bus Sie für die Gruppentour abholen wird, sind die Details auf der Seite des Anbieters schnell verfügbar.

Sparen Sie Geld mit Ihren Hobbiton-Tickets
Solange die Hobbiton Tickets verfügbar sind, können Sie sie von überall und zu jeder Zeit bekommen. Der Vorteil ist, dass Sie Ihre neuseeländische Herr der Ringe Tour im Voraus buchen können. Wenn Sie für einen Urlaub in der Region sind, macht eine frühzeitige Buchung es einfacher, Ihre Reiseroute zu planen. Online-Ticket Angebote bieten eine Möglichkeit, Geld zu sparen. Sie können die verschiedenen Arten von Hobbiton-Tickets vergleichen und das passende und günstigste auswählen.
Selbst diejenigen, die die Herr der Ringe-Trilogie und die Hobbit-Filme nie gesehen haben, werden diese Tour faszinierend finden. Das Hobbiton Filmset gibt Ihnen einen Einblick in die Schönheit von Neuseeland! Ein Spaziergang durch das Auenland ermöglicht es Ihnen, mit der natürlichen Landschaft zu interagieren und die Wunder des Ortes zu entdecken. Abhängig von Ihrem Hobbiton-Tour-Ticket können Touristen mehr über die Ureinwohner Neuseelands erfahren, sich mit der Kultur der Maori auseinandersetzen und etwas Wissen über ihre Traditionen erlangen. Neben dem Auenland können Besucher die Ruakuri und Waitomo Glühwürmchenhöhlen sehen. Die Formationen der Höhlen werden Sie in Ehrfurcht versetzen. Genießen Sie das Funkeln der Glühwürmchen, während sie durch die dunklen Höhlen fliegen.
Die Tour durch das Hobbiton Filmset dauert etwa 2 Stunden. Beachten Sie, dass die Art des Hobbiton-Tickets, das Sie wählen, die Dauer der gesamten Tour beeinflusst. Wenn Sie zum Beispiel auch die Waitomo-Höhlen besuchen, dauert die Tour länger. Besucher erhalten nur ein kostenloses Getränk während der Filmset-Tour, so dass Sie vielleicht lieber Snacks mitnehmen sollten, besonders wenn Sie Kinder haben.
Das Hobbiton ist das einzige Set der Peter Jackson Filme, das bis heute überlebt hat. Ein 2-stündiger Besuch des 1200-Hektar großen Drehorts ist ein unvergessliches Erlebnis, das das Beste von Neuseeland zeigt. Wenn Sie am Set sind, haben Sie einen atemberaubenden Blick auf die Kaimai Ranges. Das Filmset hat rundherum Hobbit Holes und die Schafsfarm der Familie Alexander. Sie können auf den Pfaden wandern, die die Charaktere auf der Suche nach den Ringen genommen haben. Wenn Sie von Auckland oder Rotorua anreisen, bietet dieser Ausflug die Möglichkeit, etwas von der Pracht Neuseelands zu sehen. Genießen Sie die Aussicht auf die Bombay Hills, Hauraki Plains, Mamaku Ranges und Kaimai Ranges, während Sie sich auf den Weg nach Matamata machen. Besucher bekommen auch Geheimnisse hinter den Kulissen, die einzigartige Einblicke in die Entstehung der Filme bieten können. Lernen Sie den Ort kennen, an dem die Charaktere am Set Zeit verbrachten.
Filmset Hobbingen
© getyourguide.com

Mehr Informationen über die Hobbiton Tour

Der Herr der Ringe ist eine Filmtrilogie des epischen Fantasy-Genres unter der Regie von Peter Jackson. Die gleichnamigen Romane von J. R. R. Tolkien bilden die Grundlage für die Filme. Das Filmprojekt ist eines der ambitioniertesten mit einem Budget von über 300 Millionen Dollar. Die Filme der Reihe waren Die Gefährten des Rings, Die zwei Türme und Die Rückkehr des Königs.

Der gebürtige Neuseeländer Peter Jackson benötigte acht Jahre, um alle drei Spielfilme komplett in Neuseeland zu drehen. Die Filme spielen nach wie vor in der Fantasy-Welt von Mittelerde, wo ein Hobbit namens Frodo Beutlin den Einen Ring zerstören muss. Er tut sich mit der Gemeinschaft zusammen, um dieses Kunststück zu vollbringen.

Die Hobbit-Filme basieren ebenfalls auf den Romanen von J. R. R. Tolkien und dienen als Vorgeschichte zu der Geschichte in Der Herr der Ringe. Einige der Figuren aus dem Herrn der Ringe tauchen im Hobbit auf. Die Hobbit-Filme, bei denen Jackson ebenfalls Regie führte, spielen ebenfalls in Mittelerde mit dem Hobbit Bilbo Beutlin als Protagonist. Die Hobbit-Filme tauchen tiefer in die magische Welt ein, die in Der Herr der Ringe eingeführt wurde. Die Serie war eine der umsatzstärksten aller Zeiten. Der erste Film feierte seine Premiere in Wellington, Neuseeland, vor Tausenden von Zuschauern.

Lustige Fakten über das Hobbiton-Set

Das Hobbiton-Filmset diente in den Filmen als das Auenland. Außerdem war das Auenland die Heimat von Bilbo Beutlin und der Ursprung der Suche. Die Schaffarm erstreckt sich über zehn Hektar auf der Nordinsel Neuseelands. Die Hobbit Holes sind die Häuser, in denen die Hobbits in den Filmen lebten. Diese Filmkulisse hatte 44 Löcher, aber nur eines kann von Besuchern betreten werden, ein Großteil ist nachgebaut.

Vielleicht fallen Ihnen die Frösche rund um den Drehort auf. Anscheinend waren sie während der Dreharbeiten so laut, dass Jackson sie entfernte und nach Abschluss der Dreharbeiten wieder zurückbrachte. In Hobbiton wachsen frisches Gemüse und Obst, aber der Baum über Bag End ist eine Attrappe. Der ikonische Baum ist aus Fiberglas mit Rosenblättern. Bei den Dreharbeiten zur Bilbo-Geburtstagsszene brachte Jackson die Schauspieler dazu, Alkohol zu trinken, um eine authentische Szene zu erhalten.

Filmset Hobbingen
© pixabay.com

Das erwartet Sie bei einer Tour durch das Hobbingen Film-Set

Wenn Sie Ihre Hobbiton-Filmtour planen, seien Sie bereit, zu Fuß zu gehen. Das Auenland, das den Hauptteil der Tour ausmacht, muss zu Fuß erkundet werden. Jede Tour hat einen Live-Guide. Sie können die Informationen des Führers mit Broschüren über den Drehort ergänzen.

Das Hobbiton Filmset ist nicht der einzige Ort, den Sie in der Region besuchen können. Die Waitomo Caves sind eine beliebte Kombination für ein Hobbiton-Ticket. Die Höhlen, die sich auf der Nordinsel befinden, sind die Heimat einer Glühwürmchen Art, die in Neuseeland heimisch ist. Diese Glühwürmchen sind die einzige Lichtquelle in den dunklen Höhlen. Auch die Ruakuri und Aranui Höhle ist Teil des Waitomo Höhlen Systems.

Öffnungszeiten und Anfahrt

Öffnungszeiten

Montag
9:00 - 17:00
Dienstag
9:00 - 17:00
Mittwoch
9:00 - 17:00
Donnerstag
9:00 - 17:00
Freitag
9:00 - 17:00
Samstag
9:00 - 17:00
Sonntag
9:00 - 17:00

Kann an Feiertagen/Festen ggf. abweichen.

Anfahrt

Anfahrt mit dem Auto
Von Auckland sind es circa 170 km zum Hobbingen Film-Set. Wer kein eigenes Auto hat, kann entweder ein Ticket mit Transfer buchen oder einen Shuttlebus ab Matamata, Roturua, Auckland oder Hamilton nehmen.

Adresse
501 Buckland Road, Matamata 3472, Neuseeland

Webseite
www.hobbitontours.com

Weitere Attraktionen in Neuseeland

Get Hobbiton Tickets for the Ultimate Lord of the Rings / Hobbit Set Tour

The Lord of The Rings and Hobbit films are the gold standards for anyone who loves fantasy movies. You can be part of the authentic experience with a tour of the Hobbiton movie set. A Hobbiton movie set tour gives fans of the Peter Jackson films an opportunity to see the Shire and some other iconic places in the movies. Walk the lush green grounds and venture into the Waitomo Caves in what is a truly memorable experience. There are a few Hobbiton Tickets, and here you will learn what each one offers.
Book now

Hobbiton tickets
Discover the beautiful landscapes of the Shire.
Image © getyourguide.com

Your Choice of Hobbiton Tickets

Are you visiting the Hobbiton set for the first to see your favorite movie location? Whatever the case, you can find a Hobbiton Ticket that is ideal for your situation. If you prefer the Ruakuri Cave to be part of the experience, there is a ticket that provides it. It helps to know what each ticket offers before planning the trip. Doing this prepares you for what to expect. Note that tourists explore the Hobbiton set by foot, so carry the correct footwear. Here is an overview of the most popular Hobbiton Tickets:

Hobbiton Movie Set Guided Tour

  • Guided walking tour of Hobbiton
  • Get some behind-the-scenes tales
  • Complimentary beverage

This tour immerses you into the full experience of The Lord of the Rings set tour. Tourists can marvel at the beauty of the Shire, which is one of the most prominently featured locations in the movies. Walking around the set is the best way to see it, and a big portion of the place is accessible by wheelchair. The tour is available in English and Mandarin.
Book now

 

Hobbiton Movie Set Tour from Auckland

  • Round trip bus from Auckland
  • Complimentary drink
  • Live commentary

The ticket allows you to travel to and from Auckland in style with a luxurious bus that offers free Wi-Fi. Transfers occur at Matamata where people also stop for meals. Lunch is not part of the ticket, so you can pack or buy one before going to the set.
Book now

 

Hobbiton and Waitomo Caves Tour from Auckland

  • Hotel pick up and drop off, but only for hotels in downtown Auckland
  • Lunch at The Shire’s Rest Café
  • Tour of Hobbiton and Waitomo Glowworm Caves

As the bus drive from Auckland, it takes you through the Bombay Hills, providing a gorgeous panorama of the Hauraki Plains. Tourists get a Kiwi-style lunch and a complimentary drink at the Green Dragon. Entry to both attractions is part of the ticket. The live guide is in English.
Book now

 

Hobbiton Movie Set Tour from Rotorua

  • Round-trip transport from Rotorua
  • Complimentary drink at the Green Dragon
  • Tour of the Hobbiton set

Visitors get to see the Mamaku Ranges as they drive from Rotorua. The ticket includes transfers by a luxurious coach, which can take about an hour. A full-paying adult can bring a child along for free (0-8 years). The guide is in English, but guests can buy booklets in other languages.
Book now

Hobbiton Tickets
See the famous Hobbit holes of the Shire. Image © Fabian Schweikert

FAQs – Additional Information on Hobbiton Tickets

Should I buy tickets for a Hobbiton Movie Tour in New Zealand online?

The option of buying tickets online for a Hobbiton set tour saves you the trouble of finding a physical location. Imagine it’s your first visit to New Zealand, and you have no idea where to look for the best Hobbiton Tickets. Rather than hop from one ticket vendor to another, you can get what you need online. Online tickets eliminate the hassle of traveling to a brick and mortar outlet, which is an advantage whether you are a foreigner or local.

Save Time with online Hobbiton Tickets

Because you don’t need to go anywhere to buy Hobbiton Tickets, you save time. You can use that time to enjoy other parts of the region as you wait to visit the set. The Hobbiton movie set is a popular attraction in New Zealand. Buying tickets physically may mean standing in line for hours; online purchases eliminate this stress. Another time-saving avenue is the access to information in one platform. If you need to know where the bus is going to pick you up for the group tour, the details are readily available on the vendor site.

Save Money with your Hobbiton Tickets

As long as the Hobbiton Tickets are available, you can get them from anywhere and at any time. The upside is that you can book your New Zealand Lord of the Rings tour in advance. If you are in the region for a holiday, early booking makes it easier to plan your itinerary. Online ticket deals offer an opportunity to save money. You can compare the different types of Hobbiton Tickets and pick the most suitable and affordable one.

Why should I visit the Hobbiton Movie Tour?

Even a person who has never seen The Lord of the Rings trilogy and Hobbit movies will find this tour fascinating. The Hobbiton movie set gives you a glimpse of the beauty that is New Zealand. Walking around the Shire allows you to interact with the natural scenery and discover the wonders of the place. Depending on your Hobbiton tour ticket, tourists can learn more about the indigenous people of New Zealand, engage with the Maori culture and gain some knowledge about their traditions. Besides the Shire, visitors can see the Ruakuri and Waitomo Glowworm Caves. The formations of the caves will leave you in awe. Bask in the sparkle of the glowworms as they fly around the dark caves.

How long is the Hobbiton Movie Tour?

The tour of the Hobbiton movie set lasts about 2 hours. Note that the type of the Hobbiton Ticket that you choose will affect the duration of the entire trip. For example, if you are visiting the Waitomo Caves as well, the tour will take longer. Tourists only get a complimentary beverage during the movie set tour, so you may prefer to carry snacks, especially if you have children.

Is it worth doing a Hobbiton Movie Tour?

The Hobbiton is the only set of the Peter Jackson movies to survive to this day. A 2-hour visit of the 1200-acre location is a memorable experience that showcases the best of New Zealand. When you are on the set, you get stunning views of the Kaimai Ranges. The movie set has Hobbit Holes all around and the Alexander family sheep farm. You can walk along the paths that the characters took as the quest for the rings began. If you are traveling from Auckland or Rotorua, this trip offers a chance to see some of the splendor that is New Zealand. Enjoy the views of the Bombay Hills, Hauraki Plains, Mamaku Ranges and Kaimai Ranges as you make your way to Matamata. Visitors also get behind-the-scenes secrets that can offer unique insights into the making of the movies. Learn about the spot where the characters spent time on the set.

(Images by getyourguide.com and pixabay.com)

More Information about the Hobbiton Tour

The Lord of the Rings is a film trilogy of the epic fantasy genre directed by Peter Jackson. J. R. R Tolkien’s novels of the same name are the basis of the films. The film project is one of the most ambitious with a budget of over $300 million. The movies in the series were The Fellowship of the Ring, The Two Towers and The Return of the King.

A native of New Zealand, Peter Jackson took eight years to shoot all three features in New Zealand entirely. The films are still in the fantasy world of Middle-earth where a hobbit called Frodo Baggins has to destroy the One Ring. He teams up with the Fellowship to achieve this feat.

The Hobbit films are also based on J. R. R Tolkien’s novels and act as the prequel to the tale in The Lord of the Rings. Some of the characters in the Lord of the Rings appear in the Hobbit. Also directed by Jackson, the Hobbit films also take place in Middle-earth with Hobbit Bilbo Baggins as the protagonist. The Hobbit films dig deeper into the magical world introduced in The Lord of the Rings. The series was one of the highest grossing of all the time with the first movie premiering in Wellington, New Zealand to thousands of viewers.

Some Fun Facts about the Set

The Hobbiton movie set served as the Shire in the films. Besides, the Shore was the home of Bilbo Baggins and the origin of the quest. This sheep farm spreads across ten acres on ten North Island of New Zealand. The Hobbit Holes are the houses where the Hobbits lived in the films. This movie set had 44 holes, but only one is open for visitors to enter, a majority is fake.

You may notice the frogs around the location. Apparently, they were so noisy during the shooting that Jackson removed them and returned them after he finished shooting. Hobbiton has fresh vegetables and fruit growing, but the tree above Bag End is fake. The iconic tree is fiberglass with silk leaves. When filming the Bilbo birthday scene, Jackson tricked actors into drinking alcohol so that he could have a more authentic scene.

A few basics

When planning your Hobbiton movie tour, be ready to walk. The Shire, which is the main part of the trip, requires a walking tour. Every trip has a live guide, so don’t worry about hiring one. You can supplement the information from the guide with booklets about the location.

The Hobbiton movie set is not the only location that you can visit in the region. Waitomo Glowworm Caves is a popular combination for a Hobbiton Ticket. The caves, located on the North Island, are home to a glowworm species that is indigenous to New Zealand. These glowworms are the only light source in the dark caves. Also, the Ruakuri and Aranui Cave is part of the Waitomo cave system.
Book now

Get our travel insider tips and ticket deals for free:

By clicking the "sign up for free" button, I accept, that Tower-Tickets.com collects my email address and use it for contacting me through their newsletter. I’ve read the notice below.
  • exclusive insider tips
  • ticket deals for New Zealand
    and all our destinations
  • unsubscribe anytime
You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive form use, or by contacting us at info@tower-tickets.com. We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our privacy policy page. By clicking the "sign up for free" button above, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms. We use MailChimp as our marketing automation platform. By clicking below to submit this form, you acknowledge that the information you provide will be transferred to MailChimp for processing in accordance with their Privacy Policy and Terms.

Please note :-)

Tower-Tickets.com is your information hub for adventures, tours and tickets around the world. We do not sell tickets ourselves, however, we link to partners from our website, where you can buy those tickets. For each booking, Tower-Tickets.com gets a commission.